Turning Silence Into Song: The Music of Leon Rosselson (Online Concert)

Presented via Zoom and Free Livestream. Learn more updates and how to join here. Get all of Leon Rosselson’s PM Press music and books here.

Join us Sunday, May 22:

  • 12-2pm (PST, U.S.) 
  • 3-5PM (EST, U.S.) 
  • 7-9PM (GMT)

“Turning Silence Into Song” – Leon Rosselson has been doing that for six decades, creating a sound track for unsung heroes and unspeakable scoundrels.  Revisit his classics or be introduced to one you never heard before.  Invite someone who never heard of Leon – it’s about time!

Please join us to enjoy an international lineup of musical luminaries celebrating the life and work of Leon Rosselson on May 22, 2022 (times above). This live Zoom concert, sponsored by The People’s Music Network, is totally free to the public.  Donations to support PMN’s year round work of presenting workshops, conferences, and songswaps are gratefully accepted.

JOIN US ON ZOOM

Members may register for free.  Non-members receive the Zoom Meeting info as soon as they register after any contribution to People’s Music Network of $2 or more.   Registration isn’t required to tune in to the free livestream, but when you register, you get an automatic reminder about the show with the option to tune in via Zoom.

TUNE INTO THE FREE LIVESTREAM

The show will also be livestreamed via the People’s Music Network Youtube page.

TUNE INTO THE LIVE BROADCAST via YOUTUBE

Sunday, May 22, 12-2pm (PST, U.S.) / 3-5PM (EST, U.S.) / 7-9PM (GMT)

ARTISTS

Each artist will perform a song written by Leon Rosselson.  For more information on them and their recordings, see their websites: 

INVITE SOMEONE ELSE BY SHARING THE EVENT ON FACEBOOK

https://www.facebook.com/events/5286915234693222

 


This entry was posted on in homepage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.